Live: Bioinformatics for Molecular Biologists

I have now arrived in Bertinoro where I will be lecturing on the 8th Course in Bioinformatics for Molecular Biologists. And after a fight with network configuration and power outages, I also eventually managed to get online.

All the speakers are housed at the castle, which has a fantastic view over the surrounding area – also by night:

Night view from the castle

The scientific part of the meeting was kicked off by H. Werner Mewes:

Opening lecture by H. Werner Mewes

I am sure there will be many interesting lectures to follow – and I hope that the audience will think that mine is one of them.

2 thoughts on “Live: Bioinformatics for Molecular Biologists

  1. Lars Juhl Jensen Post author

    I’m already back from the meeting. Unfortunately, I did not manage to live blog as much as I wanted – I hate when work interferes with my blogging ;-)

    You can find quite a few pictures from the meeting in the Picasa album (just click the picture in the sidebar to get there). You can find the course program at the EuroGene web site (http://www.eurogene.org/). I also have most of the presentations, so drop me an email if you are interested in some of them in particular.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

