Editorial: Return from blog hiatus

For the past six months this blog has sadly been completely silent. The good news is that I plan to get back to blogging now. My reason for the blog hiatus has been exceptionally busy times in the group.

The Novo Nordisk Foundation Center for Protein Research has undergone its first five-year review. As I was the first group leader to start at the center, I have also just been through the first five-year evaluation of my group, which was concluded with a site visit three days ago by Janet Thornton, Alfonso Valencia, and Dmitrij Frishman. Finally, because I was employed as a professor on a five-year contract, I am in parallel being evaluated for contract renewal.

In parallel with these three big evaluations, my first two Ph.D. students Damian Szklarczyk and Heiko Horn have handed in and successfully defended their theses. Congratulations to both of them!

Enough bad excuses. Time to get back to blogging :-)

Leave a Reply

